A New Track Record – Another Steeda 1-2-3 Domination

April 10, 2007 8:53 pm

In Sports Car Club of America racing at the famed Road Atlanta 2.54-mile Grand Prix road course, Steeda equipped/prepared Mustangs swept the top three positions for an impressive domination of the American Sedan class racing.  The road course with it’s 12 challenging turns and it’s famous “esses” places high demands on vehicle suspension systems – and the Steeda equipped Mustangs lived up to the challenge by providing yet another a 1-2-3 sweep !

After out qualifying the field in American Sedan by nearly three seconds, Tom Ellis in the #51 Mustang attempted to further bury his competition in the afternoon qualifying session but ended up inadvertently kissing the wall in turn one.   After a flurry of repairs, another tech inspection and a shakedown track session, Tom was ready for the race and ended up lapping two other class cars on his way to yet another dominating victory for Steeda!

On route to his victory, Tom and his Steeda prepared Mustang set a NEW TRACK RECORD for American Sedan racing at the track – shattering the old record of 1:39.2 he set last year by nearly a second to a new record of 1:38.3.  Another fine example of the continuous improvement underway at Steeda to always ensure our customers have the very best performance equipment available!

Not to be overlooked was also the stunning performance of Jason Von Kluge of Rehaegan Racing in the #18 Steeda equipped 2005 Mustang who finished a strong second and also Bob Eubanks in the #17 Steeda equipped 2000 Mustang that held off the competition to ensure the1-2-3 sweep.  All three Mustangs were equipped with Steeda performance parts including our famed 5-link 2 rear suspension system.

Once again, winners choose Steeda.  Some people call it a race track; we prefer to call it our proving grounds. The place where we consistently test all of our Steeda performance products against our competition so that you, our customer always have the very best performance products available.

We congratulate Tom Ellis, Jason Von Kluge, and Bob Eubanks on their outstanding successes.